Sarah’s Story

Have you ever heard someones story about what God has done in their life and it leaves you speechless? There has been a few times in my life so far where I have heard someones story and I was left completely speechless because of the awesome power of God’s grace, mercy, and redemption. One of those stories is the story of what God has done in one of my students life’s.

Sarah is one of my high school students at CCC Stow. I remember meeting her a few weeks after I started working for CCC this past September. Over a few conversations I was able to hear the story of what God has been doing in her life. I was left speechless and all I could think about was how good God is even when the situation or circumstance paints nothing but darkness. Instead of telling you Sarah’s story I want you to hear it for yourself straight from Sarah. Below is the video we showed this past Sunday at all of our campuses. Check it out and be reminded that God is in the business of redeeming every situation in our life, no matter how bad it seems.

Published by Austin McCann

Austin is the student ministries director at Redemption Chapel in Stow, OH. He has a BA from Piedmont International University and a Master of Arts in Religion with a Christian leadership focus from Liberty University School of Divinity. Austin enjoys reading, writing, playing basketball and golf, and spending time with his family.

Leave a comment